Trust

See, I have written your name on the palms of my hands. 
 Always in my mind is a picture of Jerusalem’s walls in ruins” Isaiah 49:16

I have come to a place in my life where I simply and implicity trust God with my life – it wasn’t always like this!  For as long as I can remember, I have worked, strived, laboured, pushed and forced to make things happen in my life.  Now don’t get me wrong, there is a place for perseverance, persistence, dilligence etc to get where we need to go.  The difference, I realise now is going according to Gods will (that which is written in the bible, and the leading of God’s Holy Spirit in your individual life).  When you move when God says, in the direction that He leads, and the time when He says, in the confirmation of His YES and the strength of His Spirit and the covering of His blood, in the Name of His Son JESUS, nothing can stop you!  It is strategic, it is smooth, it is effortless.  Things just fall into place, people just turn up to help you like angels, doors which were tightly shut before just fly open, favour is granted where it was absent before –  it is just GOD!  This can only happen when you TRULY let go and let God.  Trust with all your heart, soul, mind and strength – free from worry, certain and convinced that God WILL do it, because His word says so!

So do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wearBut seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well – matthew 6:31/33

…As I was writing this blog, I paused to take a call from a friend, I considered calling her back after I had completed writing, but I felt that I should take the call.  I am glad I did, as it is the best insert that I needed to finalise the blog.  So with my friends permission, I am so excited to share this with you.
I answered the call and my friend proceeded to extatically tell me that she had just received a HMRC tax rebate cheque for £925 from 3 years ago that she had not applied for and had no idea it was even coming!  The timing was perfect, because she has been separated from her Husband for 8 months (he is working in Zambia, she is in the UK).  Due to issues with business he did not have the money for his plane fare home and so was in need of £600 for the flight home and around £300 for other necesseties.  This cheque was an answer to prayers!  We had been speaking and praying about this dilemma since November, and my friend was becoming very low and defeated.  Over the last couple of days she had felt encouraged to really press into God with prayer and reading the word to build her faith.  She specified in prayer at the weekend that she needed the money by Tuesday (Tomorrow) and that it should not be a loan.  She found the cheque in the post this evening, which means the cheque will be deposited in the bank on TUESDAY, which is what she specified in prayer – PRAISE GOD, He is SO GOOD!  This cheque is the manifestation of my friends FAITH and TRUST in God to provide of her needs.

“Faith is the confidence that what we hope for will actually happen; it gives us assurance about things we cannot see” Hebrews 11:1

With love, perfect in Jesus name

T Saf xx

Leave a Reply

