Daily Devotions: Day 2

Day 2 – 5/2/12

For I am not ashamed of this Good News about Christ. It is the power of God at work, saving everyone who believes—the Jew first and also the Gentile. This Good News tells us how God makes us right in his sight. This is accomplished from start to finish by faith. As the Scriptures say, “It is through faith that a righteous person has life.” (Romans 1:16, 17 NLT)

The Gospel, the good news of Jesus is the power of God in action, this is the power to save from __________ (fill in the blank for whatever it is you need saving from).

My belief in this and walking by faith in this belief is one of the key factors that saved me from the empty, lonely pointless existence I felt not so long ago.

Just today I spent a few hours journalling and consoling myself about some recurring life issues. I felt very sad today, lonely and I shed some tears. I didn’t even want to leave my bed. But after getting my feelings out on paper (something I learned through personal therapy and my therapeutic training) I felt a release.

While I write in my journal I also pray as I go, sharing things with God that only He has the power to change.  Knowing that God is with me, feels my pain, hears my prayers and wants to help me is a huge comfort.

http://www.facebook.com/lifejourneymemoires

Leave a Reply

