Daily Devotions: Day 4

It’s amazing how you can read something one day, and then read it again and get a totally new, deeper meaning. I’ve heard this said many times, but I am really experiencing this today!20120207-214028.jpg

I am reading the Joseph Prince, ‘Destined to Reign’ devotional at the moment and I re-read yesterday’s devotional today.

I was really taken aback by what I had missed yesterday, but also glad for the new insight.
This jumped out at be, like – BAM!!!!

“The good news is not preached to tell you what is wrong with you, it is preached to tell you what is right with you, because of Jesus’ work at Calvary, inspite of what is wrong with you!”
– Joseph Prince

I love reading these devotionals. I feel such a relief, reassurance and acceptance from God. I feel so supported and loved, in the belief that God really DOES love me and is on my side and has nothing but good intentions for me:)

Xx

Leave a Reply

