The warfare worshipper!

“You’re a worship leader, you’re on the frontline!”

After consulting the people, the king appointed singers to walk ahead of the army, singing to the LORD and praising him for his holy splendor. This is what they sang:

“Give thanks to the LORD;
his faithful love endures forever!”

2 Chronicles 20:21

As I was reading the scriptures above and below, after my house was broken into last week.  It seemed to me that God was reminding me that in addition to being a child of God, as worship leaders we are automatically on the front line in battle (spiritual battle).  Which means that I will be an enemy target and he will try to take me out, upset me, cause harm, frustrate things (overall: steal, kill and destroy – the usual!) at every opportunity he gets (hense the break in).

HOWEVER!!!  I serve and am in relationship with the almighty God, the author and the finisher of all things!  So even though the enemy may roar (smashing my glass), He cannot touch me (nothing was stolen)!

Now I’m gonna be real, it is costing me money which I would prefer not to spend to repair the damage and add additional security to the property, but I have prayed and demanded that every penny I spend will be returned to me – so WHEN it is returned, I will write about it!

So I will continue to worship God, I will take my place on the front line and keep lifting my praises to God, worry free knowing that God is fighting my battles and taking care of EVERYTHING!

22 At the very moment they began to sing and give praise, the LORD caused the armies of Ammon, Moab, and Mount Seir to start fighting among themselves

27 Then all the men returned to Jerusalem, with Jehoshaphat leading them, overjoyed that the LORD had given them victory over their enemies. 28 They marched into Jerusalem to the music of harps, lyres, and trumpets, and they proceeded to the Temple of the LORD.

2 Chronicles 20: 22,27- 28,

The enemey must and will stop when we take our authority in spiritual warfare

Amen!

2 thoughts on “The warfare worshipper!

  1. OMG, you have spoken my heart on this subject. As a fellow worship leader I truly understand and as of today am officially adding you to my prayer list. I was just talking about “front line” ministry with another worship leader the other day as she shared how her tire came completely off the rim of her car at 80mph and the technician that was working on her car said to her “I shouldn’t even be having a conversation with you right now”…so of course we worshipped God with abandon on that day. HalleluYah!

Leave a Reply

